Dealing with my diet issues and wondering about Kava tea

This blog post is about me confronting things I need to deal with in my life to be healthy.

My diet and exercise has really suffered over the past few years, and I’ve had a range of health conditions which are getting more worrying for myself.

I have started to get anxiety very badly at times. It’s not bad most the time, but it’s getting worse. One thing I’ve read about is Kava tea. Apparently one of its benefits is that it can relax you and make you calm. I’ve read that it can help people who have social anxiety, and I’m wondering if there’s any truth in it.

I think it’s something I need to look into. I think if I could find something as harmless as a Kava drink that could calm me and give me some confidence then perhaps my anxiety could be dealt with and would eventually go away.

While I am on the subject of Kava, I’ve also heard from a friend that it can help with sleeping. I’m suffering from insomnia and of heard from her that she has been drinking Kava tea and found that her insomnia has eased. Now I’m sure that as with anything it’s not a miracle cure, but it might be better than going straight for alcohol, antidepressants, sleeping pills, or something like that.

Anyway, I’m also thinking about the fact that I have to do some exercise. Exercise is well known for making you feel better, and I think it’s something I need to look at, it’s years since I have done any exercise. I’m thinking about joining a gym and doing exercise there.

I think I’m also going to look into a diet that includes a lot of vegetable smoothies. I think if I can pack in lots of good food, exercise and maybe something like Kava tea then I might find a good combination it really helped me.

Now I just have to get up and do it, because as everyone knows, the first step is always the hardest. If you are going to do something new, you have two push yourself to take that first step, and then every step after will get easier.

