My reasons for starting a blog

I’m a first time blogger, I have never had a blog before, but I have decided that now is the time in my life to have one.

When I was little I used to have a diary, and I used to find it really therapeutic to sit down at the end of the day and write about my thoughts, feelings, and the things that had happened to me during the day. It helps me cleanse my mind and feel a lot better.

Now in adult life I am finding I am suffering from increasing anxiety and other issues, some mental, some physical. None of them are really serious, but I am a little bit concerned I need to adjust my lifestyle, my diet and importantly my exercise.

So I suppose part of the reason I’m going to blog is to motivate myself, so that I can write here what I am planning to do and then it will be something to confront myself with if I don’t achieve it. So I’m hoping that as well as being able to talk about my feelings here, I’m also hoping to use it as a motivation tool.

An important thing I’m looking at doing first of all is changing my diet, things have not been great and I have slipped into really bad habits over the past couple of years, so I’m going to be looking at that, and I will probably talk about that in my next blog post.

Other than that, I’m pretty happy person, I do get a bit of anxiety, but generally I get on well with people and have a decent life. The love my kids and my husband and I try to be upbeat and positive in everything I do.

So I suppose that’s why I’m blogging, and I have to say that I’m sorry if it’s not particularly exciting for anybody reading it, but my reasons for starting a personal, and that’s also why it’s going to be completely anonymous, because I don’t want to compromise myself because I will talk about things here that I wouldn’t want people to know are in my mind.

